***** Illegal Curve is no longer posting at this address. Visit us at our new location http://www.illegalcurve.com

Wednesday, July 2, 2008

The Islanders heading into next season

From Greg Logan of Newsday:

Forward lines
Jeff Tambellini – Doug Weight – Bill Guerin
Blake Comeau – Mike Comrie – Kyle Okposo
Jonathan Sim – Mike Sillinger – Trent Hunter
Sean Bergenheim – Frans Nielsen – Richard Park

Defense pairings
Brendan Witt – Radek Martinek
Andy Sutton – Freddy Meyer
Chris Campoli – Mark Streit

Rick DiPietro
Joey MacDonald

Read more about next year's Islanders here.

Releasing this line-up is how you slow down a season ticket drive. The Islanders admittedly are working towards icing a winner a few years from now. The next season or two will see the team experience many growing pains along the way.

Ballhype: hype it up!

No comments: